The 27th to the 29th may saw thousands of popular culture fans flocking to the Excel Centre in London for the annual MCM Expo. With it gaining more popularity every year and the guest list ever growing it is no wonder that this event is one of the biggest Comic Con events in the UK. This year some of MCM’s biggest in the form of The Big Bang Theory’s Kunal Nayer and Melissa Rauch. Also the actor we all know for Mark Zuckerberg in the Social Network and more recently Lex Luthor; Jesse Eisenberg. Nayer and Eisenerg are currently in London performing in the play The Spoils which was also written by Eisenberg. The MCM Expo wouldn’t be the same without the cosplayers and weather it Star Wars, Disney, Game of Throne or something more obscure you are sure to see somebody dressed as a character from it and in most cases they would have created the costume themselves.

Below are some of the many cosplayers.

madame bella
Cosplayer Madame Bella as Maleficant
White Queen cosplayer
Cosplayer as the White Queen
Peter Pettigrew cosplayer
Cosplayer as Wormtail
Hippie StormTrooper
Cosplayer as a Hippie Stormtrooper
Gandalf cosplayer
Cosplayer as Gandalf

 

 

Published by carpetscenes

Hello, Welcome to CarpetScenes! My name is Sasha Wickenden and I am Journalism Graduate in London. I have been attending premieres and other film events as a fan for three years and I get so much joy from going. What started as a hobby has made me want a career in this industry and has given me the opportunity to meet so many talented actors as a fan to thank them for bringing so much joy to myself and to many others. These events have also given me the opportunity to observe from the fan perspective to how interviews are structured and on occasion I have had the chance to ask a question myself during Q&A's.When I leave University the career goal for me is to be able to write film reviews for a top film magazine such as Empire or a website. I of course would love the opportunity to interview the stars themselves. I started this blog so that I could have a place to share my love of film with the world and to show what I can do. This blog will mainly concentrate on Premieres,Q&A's and reviews however it will cover other one off events such as Comic Con and occasional opinion pieces. To get in contact with me please send an email to: SashaCarpetScenes@gmail.co.uk

Leave a comment